Testimonials

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 8 customer reviews
"Dr Patel was so kind and understanding of my needs. He gave me helpful exercises to keep me well after treatment as well I just wanted to be able to jump and dance again after accidentally stepping in a hole in the pavement (Iam 66 and dance and music is what keeps me joyful and healthy) He not only got me back to pain free but gave me tips on how to jump on any surface! I am so greatful for this Dr. I recommend him for any PT need 🙂 "
Sep 20, 2022
"Dr.. Hiral Patel is a God Send. I was diagnosed with PSP, Progressive SupraNuclear Palsy, in 2015. A highly debilitating neurological disease. My score in Dr Patel's proprietary balance and and walking skill test, I started at 38 points and in four months progressed to 53 points out of a possible 58 point total which I hopefully attain this month. He also works on my shoulder which inhibits my walking as I do not want to injure it again should I fall. He has brought my right shoulder almost all the way back without surgery to repair my Deltoid muscle. He stretches the Deltoid muscle which attaches in 4 or 5 different locations. We are starting to work on strengthening it and he gives me specific exercises and always cautions me not to do too much, as I am an A type personality. We are a good team and he is a great team leader. I try to attain all of my exercise goals he sets each week before we meet again. I would highly recommend him and his staff to anyone who is willing to put forth the effort. Because of Dr. Patel working with me, my neurologist is questioning whether he diagnosed my PSP correctly. Thank you Dr Patel for being here, your the best!"
Jan 12, 2022
"I started see Dr Patel for almost 3 month, and is was the best decision I made for my Verdigo symptoms. I first started taking medication for my Verdigo and that was not helping me feel better. I decided to take matters into my own hand and started to looking up alternative ways for my Verdigo symptoms. I came across Thrive Therapy on line and my Verdigo changed for the best. Dr Patel weekly therapy help me so much I made a 100% recovery. I still do my daily home exercises that Dr Patel gave me and it works excellent for me and my recovery. I am so thankful for Thrive Therapy and Dr Patel for everything. Thanks. Ian Thomas."
Aug 01, 2021
"I had trigger thumb and they helped me incredibly, they taught me a lot of exercise and I did them at home within 24 hours I was like the 70% better, like magic! they did their job and I did my homework,this was a team effort. I noticed they have a passion for their patients and are eager to help. Thanks Dr Xeavier you are the best! "
Jul 01, 2021
"I have been having Vertigo issues for the couple months, and my primary care doctor prescribe meds for my Vertigo. I did not like how the meds made me feel, and decided to try physical therapy instead for Vertigo. I actually started doing physical therapy at Thrive Therapy in GA, and it was one of the best thing I ever did for myself. From my first visit seeing Dr Patel my dizziness, imbalance, and head spinning came to an immediate halt, and I felt like a brand new man. I did a couple more sessions with Dr Patel and the exercises routine help me with my everyday life. Especially working from home Dr Patel made me change how I sit at my desk and how I should position my computer at my desk. All those simple changes made such a big difference in my everyday work routine. I will recommend to anyone who have Vertigo or imbalance issues please make an appointment and see Dr Patel. FYI my insurance did cover the therapy sessions. Thanks. Ian Thomas"
Mar 02, 2021
"I know there are those who feel therapy is not going to help you get better. In fact, you think nothing is going to help you get better. I'm here to let you know, that isn't true. I suffered severe dehydration due to food poisoning. I was so dehydrated it caused me to have severe vertigo. It was so bad I could not lift my head even one inch and I could not stand to have my eyes open because the entire world would spin at warp speed. I could not sit or walk. After my body received electrolytes, I could open my eyes and lift my head but I could not walk. My balance had been completely destroyed. I did get some help from a natural healer using acupuncture and Neurolink but it was Physical Therapy that helped most in my recovery. The exercises started helping restore my balance and my ability to function. Walking and looking anywhere but straight ahead was a problem. Just walking in a straight line was a problem. I couldn't walk and bounce a ball or close my eyes and stand still. I couldn't even walk down a long hallway without feeling dizzy and losing my balance. After several weeks of therapy at Thrive, I was able to take up life again. I now walk 3/4 to 1 mile most days, do my shopping, clean house, and go on hikes without losing my balance. It was a journey but with the right help I made it. Regaining my independence was very important and finding the right therapist made it possible. Oh, yeah, I forgot to mention that I'm over 65. If I can do it, you absolutely can, too."
Jul 13, 2020
"Excellent outreach particularly for those seeking housing solutions and having little to no information on how to. I was made to feel comfortable and welcome even though I was miles away. Thank you thrive."
May 01, 2020
"Therapists (OT, PT) of Thrive Therapy are skilled, kind and patient. Besides working with me once a week to strengthen my core, balance, arms, legs, and hands, they motivate me to incorporate the "moves" into my daily exercise routines. They are always positive and encouraging. Whenever I made a little movement progress, I'd let them know, and they would cheer me on. Positive reinforcements are important for recovery. I am functional today. Thank you to the Thrive therapists."
Aug 29, 2019

When I started my therapy with Thrive I'd had three months of therapy with a different company. Immediately I realized marked improvements with my mobility, agility, and walking. After a month my confidence increased because of the attitudes and praise of the therapists. No longer was I confined to a chair after my stroke. After their therapies I was able to walk with my hemi walker to go outside enjoying our pond and patio at my assisted living facility. OT had much patience working with me showing me ADLs with confidence so that I could be on my own. Because of that I am now able to live on my own in an apartment with success. Speech therapy was very thorough using tools to help my aphasia, clarity with my speech, writing, and my memory. There were a variety of methods to build up my communication. All of the therapists are lovely, friendly, encouraging, and competent. I am better for having known them.

Barbara M.

Christy and the Thrive organization is professional and sensitive to the senior community. They are knowledgeable, personable, patient and empathetic to the needs of each resident they work with on our campus. Christy has a warm spirit about her and the residents love her! We enjoy working and partnering with Thrive working towards the same goal of keep residents safe and happy.

Lynne L.

Therapists from Thrive Therapy have helped me to stay active here at Magnolia Manor. I have been told that if I had not been taking the services offered plus periodic sessions with Thrive Therapy I would probably be in bed.

Besides helping physically exercise stimulates the brain according to Healthcare Professionals. I wholeheartedly recommend Thrive Therapy.

Mary W.

Hiral Patel is a great physical therapist. I met Hiral at Emory inpatient rehab in 2012 following spinal stenosis surgery. I was virtually paralyzed at the time out of surgery, and Hiral (then a resident) specifically requested me as his first patient, due to the difficulty of the case. The surgery and physical therapy were a great success, and have allowed me to walk again.

I followed Hiral's career ever since, and recently called him after receiving a prescription from my neurologist for balance issues due to diabetic neuropathy. Hiral is now one of the founders and a physical therapists at Thrive Therapy. Our recent therapy sessions for balance issues were also a great success.

I believe some of the approaches that makes Hiral successful is that he intuitively creates a program for each patient, reviews your goals at the end of each session, provides instructions on home exercises, and decides (with your input) what the plans will be for your next session. Prior to each exercise he demonstrates the moves and precautions, and explains the expected outcomes. Hiral approaches his therapy with intelligence, kindness, compassion, and produces great results.

As a professional, I am also very impressed with his business model. His mission statement is humanitarian, and it is clear that Hiral is truly in business to make a difference in individuals lives and in the community.

If you are considering Thrive Therapy, you have made a wise and effective decision.

Robert C.